Civil War OriginsThe Jacksonian EraThe Historian - American StudiesMills American LiteratureCareer Research GuideCuba ResearchPresidential Debates
This is the "Databases" page of the "Home Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Home Page  

Last Updated: May 16, 2017 URL: http://library.coloradoacademy.org/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Researching from Off-Campus

To access our subscription databases from off-campus, login to MyCA, and select  Library Resources from the Resources menu.

Start Here

 

Biographies & Culture

Biography In Context Biography In Context - an authoritative resource for biographies on notable  figures in literature, science, history, government business, art, religion,  entertainment and sports.
Culture Grams CultureGrams goes beyond mere facts and figures to deliver an insider's perspective on daily life and culture, including the history, customs and lifestyle of the world's people. 
Global Issues In Context Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. 
 

Citations

Noodle Tools NoodleTools supports the research process with a platform of integrated tools  for note-taking, outlining, citation, document archiving/annotation, and  collaborative research and writing.

 

Literature

Gale Virtual Reference 

 

An on line collection of premier reference eBooks, including encyclopedias and specialized sources for multidisciplinary research.

Gale Literary Source Search Gale's premier literary databases to find literary works, authors and criticism. 
Literature Resource Center Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers.

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online provides full-text access to more than 200 titles from Oxford University Press. The collection includes subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works.

 

Encyclopedias

World Book Web The World Book Online is an online encyclopedia with multimedia capability. 

 

General Research

EBSCO An on line collection of premier reference eBooks, including encyclopedias and specialized sources for multidisciplinary research.
JSTOR Oxford Reference Online provides full-text access to more than 200 titles from Oxford University Press. The collection includes subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference works.
 

Newspapers

      

America's Historical Newspapers  

Provides a chronicle of America across three centuries through newspapers.

Newspapers from around the World

Access thousands of newspapers from around the world.

 

Science

Science Online - Facts on File Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
Today's Science Science news written especially for students.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip